flash fiction · Writing

Friday Fiction Challenge!

Hey guys,

So we are here for another Friday Fiction Challenge and this week I have been looking at building a collection of first sentences as prompts for flash fiction or short stories. I have started keeping a notepad next to my bed, so every night (no matter what I have worked that day) I can write down one or two first sentences.

typewriter

So the challenge today is to think of a short piece starting with one of the following sentences/ fragments.

I do believe I am quite fed up of being hushed.

Who would have thought assassins make great substitute teachers?

I love doing good deeds, shame good deeds don’t like me.

Try and make them between 100 and 1000 words, a bit of a larger gap but sometimes you just need more words. Leave the stories in the comments below, or links to your blog/ sharing platform.

Good luck all!

Helen x

 

Leave a Reply

