General

Cosy Reading Night TBR

Hey guys,

So I have decided that as Tome Topple ends on Friday, I would like to continue the amazing momentum of this month and participate in a few of the one day read-a-thons that are going to be happening over the last week of the month. The first I plan on participating in is ‘Cosy reading night’ which is basically people ‘getting together’ in their own homes and reading, snacking and relaxing for three hours.

The next cosy reading night is Sunday 23rd April 2017  between 7 and 10pm and although I am working all day, I will get home just in time to start this extra-mini read-a-thon.

A majority of people participating in the cosy reading night have decided to go with three reads for the three hours, and I have decided to do the same. I plan on starting three new books (and hopefully finish them before the end of the month because then my April Reads will be amazing!), seeing how many pages of each I can get read.

The first of the three books is Apprentice by Rachel E Carter, the second book in the black mage series that I started at the beginning of the month.

The second book I plan on starting is the continuation of the School for Good and Evil series with A World Without Princes by Soman Chainani. I read the entirety of the first book in one sitting last year and I have heard that they get better. Of course I am not planning on completing the entire 433 pages during the hour slot but I would like to make a decent start.

The third and final book I plan on picking up for the cosy night reading is Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo. This is the final book in the Grisha Trilogy and I have been meaning to pick this up since reading Siege and Storm. Although I know I will not get through the 350 page book in the hour slot, a good 100 page chunk would be really good.

Of course the other option is that I fall in love with whichever of these books I pick up first and spend the entire three hours reading them. You never know.

Since this is happening on a Sunday, it will also act as a TBR for the following week as I would like these three completed before (or potentially part of) the Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon. Look out for the TBR for that coming next week once I know how much I have read out of these!

I am seriously looking forward to these three hours, I plan on pushing myself to getting as much read as possible while also enjoying a nice mug of coffee or two and some snacks!

Helen x

Leave a Reply

