General

Mini update: #TomeTopple Day 1!

Hey guys,

So I will (hopefully) be doing daily updates for Tome Topple this time because I find it really motivating to record my progress on the larger books and hopefully, seeing these posts will keep you motivated too. Who knows? I just know that for the next 14 days I will be posting a paragraph or two every day about what I have (or have not) been reading.

So I started today by finishing the last of my RYBSAT reads, ‘Midnight Star’ by Marie Lu is the final instalment in the Young Elites Trilogy and I loved it. Although I thought I was going to read this in one sitting, I struggled to motivate myself for the final 50 pages until this morning. And from the moment I picked up the book this morning I haven’t been able to stop reading.

Once I finished that, I picked up ‘Wintersong’ by S. Jae-Jones and I read the entire 504 pages of my edition in roughly 5 hours. I loved every page of it and I honestly cannot wait to write the review for this because I loved it.

Since I still have plenty of time left today, I have started ‘The Oversight’ by Charlie Flether, and I can already feel the vast difference in writing styles. Where ‘Wintersong’ pulls you along at a fast pace, ‘The Oversight’ is slow in building and I hope I can maintain the momentum of the day.

Currently I have completed 1 tome and started another- this has already been more successful than Tome Topple 2.0.

How has day 1 been for you? Are you where you expected to be? Happy with your TBR? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for stopping by guys!

Helen x

Leave a Reply

