Reading

Tome Topple #2 TBR

Hey guys,

So I have just found out that there is a second edition of the Tome Topple that I loved from earlier in the year, and for once it is perfect because I am currently reading some pretty huge books as it is. Guys, this read-a-thon actually started yesterday and will be running for 2 weeks.

The aim is simple, read a big book.

There are challenges, however since I am still settling into my new job I have little reading time so I wont be doing the challenges but I do plan on finishing three of the biggest books I have been reading recently!

Book One: The Way of Shadows by Brent Weeks

I have finally started the Night Angel Trilogy by Brent Weeks, a series that I have heard nothing but amazing things about! I have loved every page of the 316 pages I have read so far of the 650 pages and this has been my main focus of my recent reading time! I am loving this series so far, as an adult fiction it hasn’t shown some of the clichés that you usually find (degrading women constantly, constantly talking about sex, the main character being amazing in bed…. yadda-yadda-yadda). Already highly recommending this book!

Book Two: Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas

empire of stormsI am finally reading the fifth book in the Throne of Glass Series, I think I picked a bad time to start this book because I had almost no reading time and I just wanted to read it. I am currently on page 273 of 689 and I am hoping that a few good reading sessions and I will finally finish it!

Book Three: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

mistbornOkay this is the start of a very popular read for big book challenges, the Mistborn Trilogy; adult high fantasy following a pretty unique magic system. I have been slowly reading this for about two months now (shamefully because I am actually really enjoying it!) and am about to start Part Three: Children of the Bleeding Sun, on page 265 of 643. Hopefully I can drastically pick up my pace and plough through the rest of this book!

 


I know I haven’t been around much recently, but now that I am starting to get used to this working schedule and getting my head around the scale of the job I am hoping to start picking my commitments back up again. I plan on doing a half-way check in with this read-a-thon and of course a final wrap-up.

Are you planning on participating over the next three weeks? Let me know in the comments below.

H x

Leave a Reply

