Upcoming releases

Top 5 Anticipated October releases!

Hey guys,

So I have decided that I need to start keeping on top of new releases rather than waiting for amazon to make them pop up on my recommended reads! So, I have decided that I am going to highlight 5 books a month that will be released; these are books I intend to get (if not immediately then in the near future) and books that interest me. These are only in release date order!

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (The Illustrated Edition) // J.K. Rowling & Jim Kay

hp-2-illustratedLets be honest, we all knew that this would be on my list; its freaking Harry Potter! Yes, it is the exact same story but well, there’s pictures and that makes the excessive price totally worth it. Jim Kay did an excellent job at illustrating the first Illustrated Edition and this has been on my radar since I purchased the first one!

Release Date: 04/10/2016

Pre-order it now!

Magnus Chase: The Hammer of Thor // Rick Riordan

hammer of thor.pngAlthough I don’t currently own the first Magnus Chase book, this is written by Rick Riordan and throughout October and November I intend to purchase all of his books; this series is based on the Norse Gods which I find absolutely fascinating! Rick Riordan takes these mythical Gods and Legends (Please Note: I don’t mean to disrespect any religion, ancient or modern, merely using mythical as a reference as these are not based on fact, they are fantasy) and creates outstanding characters and I need to know them all!

Release Date: 04/10/2016

Pre-order it now!

The Young Elites: The Midnight Star // Marie Lu

the midnight starThe time is almost here guys, the final instalment of the Young Elites Trilogy is released this month and this has been one of my most anticipated releases of the year. I fell in love with this series earlier in the year and I have been counting down to when Midnight Star will finally be in my hands.

Release Date: 11/10/2016

Pre-order it now!

Tyme: Disenchanted: The Trials of Cinderella // Megan Marrison

disenchantedOkay, guys, this is another series that I haven’t been able to start yet because funding wasn’t there for book buying. This is the sequel to Grounded: The Adventure of Rapunzel, I cant tell whether these are middle-grade reads but they are fairytale retellings that look awesome. I will be picking both of these up this month because they sound awesome!

Release Date: 11/10/2016

Pre-order it now!

Beast // Brie Spangler

beast.pngGuys, this is another retelling; Beauty and the Beast this time! This sounds like a fast, modern take of the great story and I believe that it is from the ‘beasts’ perspective as the main character is Dylan, a beasty teenager who is thrown into self-harming therapy where he meets Jamie a girl who calls him out. This sounds like a beautiful contemporary retelling, with transgender characters and a love that will leave an impression!

Release Date: 11/10/2016

Pre-order it now!


Guys, these all sound like amazing reads and I honestly cant wait to check them out; Beast sounds absolutely amazing and I will be getting Midnight Star the moment it is released!

Keep an eye out for next months releases towards the end of October!

Helen x

Leave a Reply

