General · Reading

Tech for Kids: Time to Read!

Hey guys,

So I have recently become an Amazon Affiliate! How cool is that? Don’t worry, this doesn’t mean that you are going to be getting any different content on here because I don’t flow that way. What it does mean, is that I can bring you great deals on things like tech, books, audiobooks and anything else you can get on Amazon. I won’t be spamming you with links across every page, or begging you to click the links.

Here’s the low down: I am not paid money for these links, I have opted for Amazon credit which will allow to me continue buying and reviewing great books, products, and a load of other cool stuff thanks to the programme. I get pennies (if that) for each click, so I’m not going to be rolling in mountains of credit like an Amazon Dragon, but what I can do is feed my ever growing need to get more books.

amazon-dragon

Okay, enough explaining my new situation- which is extremely exciting! Let’s get onto what I came here to discuss.

Getting kids to read.

This task just isn’t what it used to be. There’s no denying that kids are more interested in the games on your (or their) phones than sitting with a book and reading. I know that my nieces and nephews are this way, no matter how many books I buy them.

But what if you can combine the two?

Here’s why I told you about my new Amazon Affiliates membership. Amazon have just released the Amazon Fire HD 6 Kids Edition.

Kids Edition HD Fire 6.jpg

Kids Edition!

This thing is amazing. Just like an adult Kindle, it has books, movies, games, interactive elements; however it is extra-endurable, extra-protected, and extra-child safe. Why? Because adults have all the control.

Best thing is, if your child does manage to break it… Amazon will replace it for you. There is a 2-year warranty for the Fire HD 6 Kids Edition, during this time they guarantee to replace the item no questions asked. So your darling daughter decides to take a bath with it (please, don’t allow them to take unsafe items into the bath…) Amazon won’t even ask how the water got in there. You boisterous son accidentally smashes the screen? Amazon will pop a new one in the post A.S.A.P.

 And guess what? There is a sale when you click through my link… as a welcome to the family offer for me and you!

If you want to check it out, give it a click. If you happen to already own this, let me know how good it is in the comments below because I plan on picking up some of these for Christmas presents for my nieces and nephews!

Helen x

 

Leave a Reply

