Reading

Duodecathon TBR (sort of)

Hey guys,

So, this read-a-thon overlaps with two other read-a-thons so you already know what books I plan on reading during the time frame but I just wanted to drop by and highlight which books I specifically wanted to work on during the second half of the read-a-thon (29th-31st).

There will only be two books that I am going to aim to complete during this specific time frame, mainly because one of the books is larger and will most likely take a few good days of reading to complete.

the blood of olympusThe first book is The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan; this is the final instalment of the Heroes of Olympus Series and I am finally there and really want to complete this series this month! This book was on my ‘big books’ list; books over a certain size that I wanted to try and complete this year, so I am happy that I can start ticking them off straight away. Oh this is deceptively shorter than it looks (it looks around 900 pages when really it just reaches 500!)

divine by choice.pngThe second book is the sequel to a book I am reading for ‘Bout of Books 17.0’ and that is Divine by Choice by P.C. Cast. This is a series from my teen years and I wanted to go back and read them through my adult eyes and understand a lot of the things I really couldn’t grasp at the age when I first read them.

Now, on the off chance that I do complete these two books with time to spare; I have compiled a small list of books that I will be choosing from to continue the #ReadThemAllThon TBR pile…

  • The Demon King // Cinda Williams Chima
  • Independent Study // Joelle Charbonneau
  • Fire // Kristin Cashore
  • Queen of Shadows // Sarah J Maas

So now you know what I plan on reading for the end of the read-a-thon, care to share what you plan on reading for the end of the month?

Let me know in the comments below!

Helen x

2 thoughts on “Duodecathon TBR (sort of)

    1. I am currently reading the very last one, Blood of Olympus, and even 50 pages in there is so much going on. It is a series finale worth waiting for! I need need need to get Queen of Shadows finished soon as Empire of Storms is coming out really soon and I need it in my life! Thank you again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

