Reading

#DuoDecAThon Day 005!

Hey guys,

So just a quick wrap up for me today, firstly, you know when you find a book and you are loving it and you don’t want it to end, even though you know you have the next in the series? Yeah, well that’s what happened with A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas. Today I read straight through to the end and I read real slow, savouring every word on those gloriously thick, expensive pages. I even re-read chapters because I loved them so much, and I almost never do that!

a court of thorns and roses

Yeah, I know I should have probably gone straight on and read A Court of Mist and Fury because things are happening and this was one of the hottest YA books I have ever read. Omf. So. Good. Alas I turned to the mug of awesomeness to decide what book I shall read next, and yes I even slipped some none TBR pile reads in because my pile was not drawing me in to read right now.

And the mug decided. Inside Out by Maria V Snyder, although I didn’t get all the way through the short read, its definitely getting interesting. Its a dystopian read, where all of the known civilisation lives ‘inside’ on one of four flours. The main character ‘Terra’ is a scrub from floor three who works in the air ducts as a cleaner, and so far interesting, rebellious things have started happening. I am only 56 pages in and it is good, I’m definitely planning on finishing this tomorrow!

inside out duo

How is your duodecathon going? How are the challenges, I have now completed three challenges, possibly a fourth (after page count is revealed that is)? Let me know in the comments below!

Until tomorrow my friends,

Helen x

Leave a Reply

