Reading

#DuoDecAThon Day 003!

Hey Guys,

So its hard not to improve on my last two days reading, and I am so glad that I did! Two things happened reading wise yesterday, I finished a book and almost finished another.

Firstly, I finished Scarlet by Marissa Meyer, the sequel to Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I struggled at the beginning of this book, with the multiple points of view and the pace of the book; but the last 200 pages were fast paced, voices were developed (or I have gotten used to the different voices and could identify them easier). I settled into the reading and I couldn’t put it down!

scarlet

Secondly, I used the mug of awesomeness to decide on my next read; The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. I didn’t know what to think of the book before starting, but then I began and it was beautifully written and the storyline is intriguing! I was sad that I couldn’t complete the whole book before I fell asleep, but I did reach page 284 out of 355 pages.

the winners curse

Lets look at the challenges:

  1. Read 1200 pages
  2. Read a book with your name on the cover [in progress]
  3. Read a book set in a place you want to go
  4. Spell your name with books
  5. Listen to an audiobook
  6. Read a book with someone else
  7. Read a book someone else thinks you will love
  8. Read a book where the main character has a job you would love
  9. Read a book where the main character has a job you could see yourself doing
  10. Read a book about something you are passionate about
  11. Read a book with your favourite colour on the cover [in progress]
  12. Read a book from your favourite author

So what’s the plan for day 004?

I have two aims reading-wise for day 004, firstly I am going to complete The Winner’s Curse and then I am going to use the mug of awesomeness to determine a second I am going to attempt today!

tbr mug

So that is my progress for day 003! Happy that I am finally making progress and (this was going to be a secret… but) once I complete The Winner’s Curse I will have completed 50 books this year! Which means that I will have completed my Goodreads challenge!

Hope you are having a wonderful reading day!

Helen x

 

Leave a Reply

