Reading

#DuoDecAThon Day 002!

Hey Guys,

I know I am a little late for my daily update but when it comes to yesterday, my only reading happened from about 11pm so by the time I actually completed any reading  I was falling asleep and I really cannot write coherent updates in that state. It was a busy busy day. But I did get some reading done. Eventually.

21440647Firstly, I caved to my non-TBR desires and started one of the most intimidating books on my current TBR pile, Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas. Now by start I do mean barely start, I completed four chapters and that amounted to… 28 pages. Hurrah! Okay, I didn’t stop reading this because I didn’t like it, the opposite in fact, but I had a terrible guilt weighing on me for starting a book I had planned on tackling for Tome Topple Read-a-thon in June. But now I have started it… I will be finishing it this month (hopefully).

So, guilt struck and I put Queen of Shadows down I decided to pick up Scarlet by Marissa Meyer, now I had put it down at page 83 yesterday but today I made it to page 206. Excellent progress compared to the last few days. I am getting used to the un-named points of view and I am starting to get into the actual story! I plan on finishing this today!

scarlet

So that is my limited progress for yesterday, how did you do? I am getting close to finishing one of the challenges and hopefully having a long Bank Holiday Weekend ahead I plan on making as much progress as possible. Which challenges are you making progress on?

  1. Read 1200 pages
  2. Read a book with your name on the cover [in progress]
  3. Read a book set in a place you want to go
  4. Spell your name with books
  5. Listen to an audiobook
  6. Read a book with someone else
  7. Read a book someone else thinks you will love
  8. Read a book where the main character has a job you would love
  9. Read a book where the main character has a job you could see yourself doing
  10. Read a book about something you are passionate about [in progress]
  11. Read a book with your favourite colour on the cover
  12. Read a book from your favourite author

Helen x

 

Leave a Reply

