Reading

#boutofbooks 16.0 Day 2!

Hey guys,

Just a quick stop by to let you know that I really haven’t done much in the way of reading today. I had my final exam today- that went really well, so mini celebration. I had more bad news after the exam (thankfully not before!) so it kinda dragged me down and I just felt tired even though it was only like 6pm.

I did manage to pick up The Selection by Kiera Cass, I am only 100 or so pages in but it definitely has a Hunger Games feel to it; Hunger Games in ball gowns. I am liking the story so far, and I am going to attempt to do some more reading before I head to sleep.

the selection

I do have a full day of reading planned for tomorrow, and majority of Thursday and Friday, and potentially all weekend. So I am hoping I can push through majority of this TBR! I have hit one snag, the final instalment of House of Night arrived today Redeemed b PC and Kristin Cast will let me finally tick House of Night off my series (currently reading) list. After 7 years. So I am tempted to replace A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas, but I will see about it towards the end of the week.

The TBR list…

  • Revealed // P.C. and Kristin Cast
  • The Redemption of Althalus // David and Leigh Eddings (c. 416 of 913)
  • The Heir of Night // Helen Lowe
  • Storm Glass // Maria V Snyder
  • Angelfall // Susan Ee
  • Eon // Alison Goodman
  • Mist // Kathryn James
  • The Selection // Kiera Cass (c. 103 of 327)
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses // Sarah J Maas
  • A Touch of Power // Maria V Snyder
  • A scent of Magic // Maria V Snyder
  • A Taste of Darkness // Maria V Snyder
  • The Young Elites // Marie Lu
  • A Wicked Thing // Rhiannon Thomas

I have posted a poll on Twitter for which book you think I should pick up next! I would love for you to drop a vote in which you would like to see me pick up after The Selection.

Until tomorrow my friends,

Helen x

 

Leave a Reply

