Reading

#AYearAThon Day 3

Hey Guys,

Sorry, I know that this is a little late in regards to a daily wrap-up, being almost the end of day 4 and all that. But I just wanted to let you know that I completed another book on day 3 and that was Where She Went by Gayle Forman.

Although I absolutely loved If I Stay, the sequel just didn’t hold me as much. They are roughly the same length wise, but I definitely couldn’t not read Where she went in one sitting. I don’t know whether I will be doing a full review for this book because I felt that nothing really happened, it felt like one long conversation between two people that once loved each other. There were a few scenes that I liked, a lot that I found mediocre and some that I felt were not needed in the plot line at all. There were storylines that went unfinished, such as the male MC’s addiction to certain medication and cigarettes. I only rated this 2 out of 5 stars, at the most.

where she went

Other than that, I had spent majority of the day working on assignments. The end is so close, I had my last lecture and now the only reason to go back into uni itself is the exam.

I highly doubt that I will be getting any reading done on day four, since it is 7pm and I haven’t picked up my next book yet (well, I read 50 pages of Hidden by P.C. and Kristin Cast last night- well after midnight) and I still have a lot of work to do on an assignment that is due in tomorrow. Don’t put off the assignments you don’t like guys, it bites you in the arse!

hidden

I did have a sneaky 5 minute break earlier beginning to form the new TBR for next weeks read-a-thon, and I think I am hoping for a miracle because I currently have 13 books on there and I keep wanting to add more. I am trying to stick to my aim of focusing on series this month, which means I have at least one complete trilogy on there, as well as sequels and starts of other series. I’m banking on a huge post-exam reading high that lets me complete all the reading in the world!

I’ve also added an ebook for next week, in return for an honest review and I cannot wait to get into Rarity from the Hollow by Robert Eggleton, raising money for child abuse prevention which is something I am passionate about and an honoured to be asked to review his work.

rarity from the hollow

Until next time my friends,

Helen x

 

Leave a Reply

