Reading

#AYearAThon Day 1

Hey guys,

Just a quick drop in to let you know how day one of #AYearAThon went, I am going to try and do daily updates on how this read-a-thon is going; mainly because I am attempting to finish a few series and I need to keep myself in check.

harry potter jisawSo I started weak for the read-a-thon, I spent three quarters of the Bank Holiday Monday doing the Harry Potter Hogwarts Puzzle with the family. I cant really complain, I did love spending so much time with my mom and my niece. Although we got a lot of it done, we did have to stop because its a complicated jigsaw and was giving us a bit of a headache.

When I finally managed to get some reading done, I continued Half Wild by Sally Green. Reading from page 105, I managed to push through the last 295 pages rather quickly. I loved it, honestly, I regret leaving it so long to continue with the series. I picked up Half Bad last year and still remember how good every part of the book was, I had considered re-reading Half Bad however I am trying to push through my books that I have yet to read- have you seen the new page up top? Yeah those are all the books I own that I haven’t read yet.

I finished Half Wild quite early, around 10pm so I decided to pick up the final book in the trilogy Half Lost and guys I was so sad when I had to go to sleep. I was actually angry at myself for not being able to sit down and complete the whole thing, I didn’t want to stop and although I only got 149 pages read before giving in to sleep, I loved every one of them. I plan on finishing Half Lost while at uni today (honestly I’m spending the day writing assignments so I am going to need those breaks!).

If I get to the end of Half Lost early enough, I plan on picking up Where she went by Gayle Foreman and attempt to get some of it complete.

How did you do for the first day of the read-a-thon?

Helen x

 

2 thoughts on “#AYearAThon Day 1

  1. I started a day early myself cause I knew I’d be busy and I really need to read something other then Fan Fiction Lol. I read “Five Little Pigs” by Agatha Christie and then I started The Mysterious Affair at Styles. Agatha Christie seems to be my mood so I’m just going to go with it for now, but I still have plans to hopefully Reread Half Bad and finish the series sometime soon *Crosses Fingers*.

    Happy Reading 🙂

    Like

    1. Happy reading Ke-sha, I highly recommend the Half Bad Trilogy because oh the feels! Few books make me cry and this series made me cry twice! Ooooo I like Agatha Christie moods, nothing like a good mystery! Good luck for the rest of the read-a-thon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

