Writing

Camp day 5- writing is avoiding me!

Guys,

I am struggling, I will not lie. My mind wants to read, my body wants to be out of the house, and my planner needs to me plan a funeral. I did force myself to sit down and bash out at least a few words today (284 words to be precisely) but honestly, I could not do it.

I know I have until the 12th before I worry about getting below the word count, and this is one of the reasons I forced so many words out in the first three days. Word cushions for the win!

I am going to cuddle up in bed and read, not going to lie. I’m reading the Redemption of Athalus which is a humungous book and epic high fantasy. This will definitely be reviewing this at the end of the month (although at more than 900 pages, I cant guarantee it will be this month- especially as I don’t plan on working on it during the read-a-thons) and I am already looking forward to writing it!

I did buy a few books today!

Three novels and the Harry Potter colouring books, actually!

1. The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine

A Cinderella retelling that looks epic, twisty, and dark!

2. Half Lost by Sally Green

The third instalment in the Half Bad series, with the second one on my TBR for the weekend, I wanted to have the third to dive straight into!

3. The Dark Days Club (A Lady Helen Novel) by Alison Goodman

Guys, I picked this one up for two reasons, the main character has my name and secondly I have read some wonderful reviews! I cannot wait to get into it!

Let me know in the comments below…

So how have you managed today? Did you get any word down? Have you bought any books? Have you read any of the books I have mentioned above?

Leave a Reply

