Writing

Camp NaNo: Day 002 struggles

Hey guys,

A quick update because it’s passed midnight now and I really need to get some sleep. I reset my word target for the day to 10,000 again, but this time I actually made it! I clocked in at 10,041 words at 11:57. I cut it pretty close I am telling you.

I don’t think my fingers have ever moved so fast in my life, getting the last of the words done before midnight! At quarter to I had 200 words left, many would argue that that is not much but when you are tired as hell and keep thinking about your bed, it is a lot.

So how have you done on day 2? Let me know in the comments below.

Tomorrow I am spending the day writing, aiming for crazy high numbers again because I doubt I will get much time to crank out huge numbers towards the end of the month.

Until tomorrow my friends,

Helen x

Leave a Reply

