Writing

Writing Update

So I have been spending more time writing over the last few weeks and I have some news on a publishing front… I have begun working on a anthology contribution with several writers from a writing group.

We are each contributing three short stories, they will be faery tale retellings with some very unique twists! They are aimed at roughly twelve year olds so there wont be any of my usual material in there.

If you have any hints for writing for this age group I would love  to see them- especially if you have a blog post about it!

Now, I am sure you are wondering which tales I will be tackling for my newest adventure…

  • Hansel and Gretal
  • Beauty and the Beast
  • The Ice Queen

I would love to post them on here but that would breech the terms of the group to use original material for the anthology… however, I will be posting some more short stories of a similar theme.

So instead, I am currently working on a few that will be for yours truly. These will potentially take a much darker twist as that is how I interpret these tales… so there may be some warnings posted.

  • Little Red Riding Hood
  • Goldilocks and the three bears
  • Cinderella
  • Billy Goat’s Gruff

I pose a question to my lovely readers… which of the second batch would you like to see first?

What are you writing? Have you got any exciting news to share? Would love to here some feedback from you guys!

Helen x

Leave a Reply

